nature.

I used to hate nature. It was there but there was nothing interesting or spectacular about it.

Today I love nature and its different landscapes. It is so serene. It doesn’t need batteries or man-made equipment to make it work. It doesn’t undergo technical difficulties. It’s simple yet profound. It doesn’t require me to do anything for it to function. I can sit back and watch it, admire it and appreciate it.

It’s like grace. I’ve learned to appreciate grace. For a long time I knew about it but didn’t want anything to do with it; thought I didn’t need it. Now I know I need God’s grace. I can watch grace work, I admire grace and most of all appreciate it.

These are a few pictures of Vermont from this past summer.

This was my first view of Vermont (water, mountains and blue; my favourites)
Image

This was the view atop the mountain we hiked.
Image

There was a pond at the top of the mountain. (Sterling Pond)
Image

Every good gift and every perfect gift is from above, coming down from the Father of lights with whom there is no variation or shadow due to change. (James 1:17, ESV)

One comment

  1. Thanks for sharing your thoughts and musings – nice to see some blue water and summer scenes – especially with more snow and cold coming our way.

Leave a Reply

